Android Apps News

Google Keyboard updated to version 3.2, adds 8 new languages

Google has updated their keyboard app to version 3.2. The new update adds 8 new languages and has got minor bug fixes. The 8 languages are Bengali (India), Hindi (Compact), Kannada (India), Malayalam (India), Marathi (India), Tamil (India), Tamil (Singapore), and Telugu (India).


This update also brings minor bug fixes. The update doesn’t work with Android L preview+. Google has still not released the Google Keyboard for Indian users on Google Play. It comes pre-installed on Android One devices, but you can’t update it over Google Play. This version should come pre-installed with Android Lollipop.

The Google Keyboard v3.1 update that was released in July brought support for several languages including, Indian English, Basque, Galician, Swiss Italian, and Latin American Spanish.

The update would roll out in stages on Google Play, but for those who want to try it out now, try this link.

About the author

Debjeet Pal

He is now a BTech graduate in ECE department. He loves to play guitar and has keen interest in Music. Geek by nature, fiddles around with Android and Windows.