Article News

Apple will be live streaming the iPhone 6 event – Wish we could say more

Apple Inc (AAPL) updated its website today to announce that it will be live streaming the September 9 iPhone 6 event. A new Live page is up which includes a countdown to the event.


On clicking the “Add to your calendar” option, a file named event.ics got downloaded and then it automatically got added to the Calendar app on the Mac. Apple¬†for the first time confirms the special event as “iPhone 6 Event – Wish we could say more.” The event will start at 9:45 am PDT (10:15 pm IST) with a 15 minute Apple Special Show, which may feature some famous artist playing music. The main event will start at 10:00 am PDT (10:30 pm IST) which is expected to wrap up in 3 hours by 1:00 pm PDT (1:30 am IST).


Apple will also likely be streaming the event on its Apple TV with a dedicated channel, as it has done in the past events. We would provide timely updates on our website, as well, and you can also follow our TheTecholic Twitter account to stay updated, if you cannot connect to a live stream.

The September 9 iPhone 6 event which will kick off at 10:00 am PDT, will be held at the Flint Center at De Anza College in Cupertino, where Apple first unveiled the original Mac 30 years ago.

Apple will unveil two separate iPhone 6 variants, one with a 4.7-inch display and another with a 5.5-inch display. Apple is also expected to announce its first wearable device and it could have a few more surprise up its sleeves.

About the author

Bibek Saha

He is the Founder & Editor-in-Chief of The Techolic. A tech enthusiast who is always found reading or writing on technology. An avid Manchester United fan and a big time foodie. If not writing, he can be found watching the latest movies and TV shows. Interact with him on Twitter and Google+

Leave a Comment