Article News

Apple announces WWDC 2015 from June 8-12 in San Francisco

Apple has officially announced the dates for WWDC 2015 (World Wide Developer Conference). This year it will take place from June 8-12 in San Francisco.


Apple’s WWDC 2015 will start on June 8 and go on till June 12 this year. Developers who are interested in attending the conference can apply for tickets starting today with applications open through 10 am PT/1 pm ET.

Just like the last year, the tickets which are available will be distributed at random to limited number of applicants due to limited capacity at the venue. According to Apple, “more sessions than ever before” and it will also be streamed live. The Cupertino giant will announce the availability of tickets after the random selection process at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET on Monday, April 20.

Apple most probably will show case the early builds of iOS 9 and OS X 11 at the WWDC 2015 in San Francisco. We might also see a couple of new hardware which might be an updated MacBook Pro 15-inch and Apple TV.

More information on the event in the upcoming weeks leading to the event. Stay tuned to The Techolic for more news.

About the author

Bibek Saha

He is the Founder & Editor-in-Chief of The Techolic. A tech enthusiast who is always found reading or writing on technology. An avid Manchester United fan and a big time foodie. If not writing, he can be found watching the latest movies and TV shows. Interact with him on Twitter and Google+

Leave a Comment